Nursing school

It has been less than two weeks since classes have started again and yet, I feel like I’ve been at it for a month. Winter break truly does seem like another lifetime. At least the classes I’m taking are interesting! Nothing beats learning how to do a vaginal exam in maternity or learning how to assess wounds in med surg. I can’t wait to share stories about my field experiences, one of which involves [hopefully] seeing a live birth! If you can’t tell, I want to go into the mother/child side of nursing, specifically dealing with babies in the NICU!

Do you have any questions about nursing? Feel free to ask in the comments 🙂

Thanks,

432574893534521200216

7 comments on “Nursing school

  1. Oh, you’re gonna see a live birth! lol It was exciting and scary and really messy all at the same time. The coolest thing was holding a brand new human (fresh out of the oven) in my hands! Not so cool was having to give him his first ever shots. (Welcome to Planet Earth, little one! Here’s a little something we call pain…)

    Enjoy the journey!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve actually seen a live birth before in Australia for an internship! The woman was very quiet (she was Japanese and I believe that’s part of the culture) and everything happened quickly so I’m looking forward to seeing the other ones since I know they’re not all like that haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I searched, “nursing school,” and your post popped up! Nice post, I’m a nursing student as well and I can definitely relate. It’s a lot of work, but it is all well worth it and extremely interesting. If you are still in school, good luck — I hope you get a job in the NICU!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

