15 min pregnancy

Some of the things I love about my nursing program are the simulations and labs. From mannequins that talk and help simulate childbirth to ones that react to meds and have pulses -it’s just so much fun!! Today, I had the chance to try on the empathy belly designed to show how heavy a near full term baby can actually be! No wonder the third trimester is marked by the anticipation of birth and that “can’t wait for this to be over” feeling! I was ready to take it off after 15 min!

20160223_165440-02-1

Maternity class is truly making me appreciate the magnitude of the change bodies go through but for now, I need to study so thanks for reading!

432574893534521200216

5 comments on “15 min pregnancy

Leave a Reply

