Day by Day

College can get discouraging at times but the one thing I try to remember is to take it a day at a time. I’ve always been a planner – when I wanted to move to England after finishing my masters degree (I still haven’t finished my undergrad), I sat down for an entire 2 hours reading about the whole visa thing. 2 HOURS. For something that was probably 6 years into the future! Then, I changed my mind and decided I would stick with America. Please tell me I’m not the only one that does stuff like this.

When you’re planning so much into the future, you get into the mindset that every little thing you do now can impact it. Of course I say this but I’ll immediately go think the world’s about to end if I get a B on a exam. Bear with me, it’s something I’m trying to work on. Freaking out about every bad grade is not healthy now or in the long run. To a type A personality, every little mishap seems like a failure, having a big impact on self esteem.

Does anyone else struggle with this, and if so, how do you deal with it?

432574893534521200216

Leave a Reply

