A Double Rainbow

There are only 3 good things about the rain:

  1. My dad can’t make me mow the lawn
  2. It creates the perfect mood when sitting next to the fireplace and reading a book
  3. Rainbows

I was driving home after a long, rainy day of classes when the 3rd reason showed up in the sky. I stopped and took pictures with my phone and by the time I raced back with my camera, it had disappeared. Notice in the secondary bow, the colors are inverted! Apparently, this is due to a different angle of reflection. Going by this site, it seems to be a supernumerary one as well but I’m not too sure. Any rainbow experts on here?

rainbow3.png

I saw these cool-looking clouds as well. I’m not even going to attempt to figure out what type they are but if anyone knows, feel free to share with us!

clouds

I hope everyone has had a good week so far! I have a med surg exam coming up next week so my weekend will be full of studying (same old, same old).

Take care,

432574893534521200216

 

11 comments on “A Double Rainbow

Leave a Reply

