Midweek Update

Tests make me anxious but nothing is worse than a med surg exam. To those who might not know, med surg is short for medical-surgical. In this class, we learn about different types of diseases, what happens with them, diagnostic info, and treatments – all split into the various body systems. Hearing the word med surg is enough to get my heart racing and I swear it gives me acid reflux. I am not joking when I say that I have had two nightmares about getting pop quizzes in that class. The fact that there are hundreds of slides of info and only 56 questions? Welcome to nursing school where you have to know everything but only a 1/4 of it is tested. Anyways, I had that exam today and I await my death sente- exam grade.

With warmer weather coming up and that exam out of the way, I’ll finally have about 15 minutes to enjoy it before I go back to studying. Yay!  While I’m stuck inside, I found another subject to focus on. My sister, a natural resource management major, is taking an entomology (study of insects) class and is tasked with raising a caterpillar all the way until it becomes a butterfly. I’m hoping to create a time-lapse of it’s growth so please look out for it!

With that said, how is everyone’s week going?

432574893534521200216

10 comments on “Midweek Update

  1. Thank you for asking. My week is going fine. I just had a nice phone call from my oldest daughter who is in New Zealand. My youngest is contemplating nursing, but she is struggling with chemistry. Nice, once again, to meet you on Saturday.
    Janice

    Like

  2. Wow, that sounds like a highly demanding class! Kudos to you 🙂 I too am dealing with tests, and I think the only thing that gets me through is knowing that there is light at the end of the tunnel. As with everything!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

