Happy Mother’s Day!

Today morning, I woke up to my mom saying excitedly that she had found my mother’s day “book” that I had written when I was 9 years old.

firstpage
Did I ever tell you I got a D in coloring once when I was still living in India? Looks like that didn’t improve.

It only took a few moments to realize that I was boring at 9 years old too. One whole paragraph was just about how much I loved my mother because she took me to school so I could take my exams on time. *Insert shaking my head* It had still been only 4 years since I had moved to America so I was all about using the cool english phrases and similes I had learned, no matter if they didn’t really make any sense! For example:

3rdpage.jpg

“Your smile is as gentle as a bunny.” Really?? I’m pretty sure I was so proud of that one too haha.

While my friends around the world have already celebrated their Mother’s day in February or March, I want to wish everyone who is celebrating it now and will continue to do so throughout the year. So Happy Mother’s day to all the mothers and grandmothers and great-grandmothers!

432574893534521200216

 

Leave a Reply

