Lemon Bars

My family has never really been big on baking. My mother burnt the cookies she tried to make for my class in 1st grade (7 years-old for those not in the US) and from then on, hasn’t attempted it again. However, my sister is going through that phase currently and she suggested making lemon bars for Mother’s day yesterday! Is it bad that the main reason I agreed to help her was so I could practice my photography? Of course, I had to help her sample at the end too because we couldn’t give my mother bad-tasting lemon bars could we? Either way, I believe they turned out quite well for the first time!

The recipe we used is here.

lemon3
sorry for the blur – should have used a tripod!

432574893534521200216

 

4 comments on “Lemon Bars

Leave a Reply

